Weekly Wrap Up – Nov 26 – Dec 2

What a great week! I was really worried that the closer it got to Christmas, the more frustrated I would get and the less amount of time I would want to spend on blogging and reading. But the opposite is happening! I’ve been trying to read as much as I can before the end of the year, and I’m so excited for all the end of the year reflections!

BOOKS I’VE FINISHED THIS WEEK:

Wandering Star

WANDERING STAR by Romina Russell
I have to admit that I was a little nervous going into this sequel. The first book was just so good and I had no clue what was going to happen or what direction this book would take things. I ended up falling absolutely in love. This story and world are just so HUGE! This book explored the characters a little more in depth than the first, so I left it feeling like things were more complete.

BOOKS I’M CURRENTLY READING:

Black Moon

I enjoyed Wandering Star SO much that I immediately jumped into book 3, Black Moon! Because this series is so complex with the different planets, threats, guardians, and more, I found that when I waited a couple of months to get to book 2, it took me a while to get myself situated. I wanted to continue with the story before I could forget anything. I’m roughly half way through and enjoying it. Hopefully the review will be up soon

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS:

TOP 5 TUESDAY:

It was both a sad and exciting week this week. Exciting because we all had the chance to fangirl/fanboy over all the books that need a spin off series/book AND I also released the Topics for December. The sad part is that it was the last time I will be releasing topics for 2017! This year was so amazing but I can’t wait to see what’s in store for 2018!

END OF THE MONTH WRAP UPS, HAULS, TBR’S

As per usual, in the book blogging community, the end of the month means all of our hauls, wrap ups’ and TBR’s for the coming month. November was a stellar month! I read quite a bit and there was some really great books!

*** NOVEMBER BOOK HAUL
*** NOVEMBER WRAP UP
*** DECEMBER TBR

REACHING GOALS AND PREPARING TO REFLECT!

Now that we are in the last month of the year, I’ve never been so excited to be a part of the book blogging community! This is my favourite time of the year for blogs and YouTube as there’s a lot of reflection posts focusing on goals, the good/bad books we read, and everything in between. In November I managed to reach my Goodreads goal and almost reached my page goal of 33,333 pages! I’ve got quite a few posts planned for this month and can’t wait for all the excitement that will be happening this month and into the new year!

Arrow

That was my week! I’ve been spending a lot of time trying to prepare for all of the end of the year posts, and making new goals for 2018. It’s basically taken over my mind! I hope you all had a great week, and – the countdown to Christmas has officially started!!

Until next time, happy reading!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Marie says:

    Wow, wait… you have a PAGE goal as well as a book goal? That’s quite cool ahah I never heard of this kind of goal before?!
    I hope you’ll have an amazing week!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My goal was to read more longer books so I set my goal to 50 books and set a higher page goal instead. It worked because I read many books 500-1,000 page books!! I can’t wait to total up the average!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Marie says:

        Ohh okay – that’s such a cool goal to have 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment