The Color of Dragons

THE COLOR OF DRAGONS Written by R.A. Salvatore and Erika Lewis Published by Harper Teen, October 19th, 2021 My star rating – 3 stars THE SYNOPSIS: Magic needs a spark. And Maggie’s powers are especially fickle. With no one to help her learn to control her magic, the life debt that she owes stretches eternally…

All These Bodies

ALL THESE BODIES Written by Kendare Blake Published by Quill Tree Books, September 21, 2021 My star rating – 2 stars THE SYNOPSIS: Summer 1958. A gruesome killer plagues the Midwest, leaving behind a trail of bodies completely drained of blood.  Michael Jensen, an aspiring journalist whose father happens to be the town sheriff, never…

White Smoke

WHITE SMOKE Written by Tiffany D. Jackson Published by Katherine Tegen Books, September 14th, 2021 My star rating – 5 stars! THE SYNOPSIS: Marigold is running from ghosts. The phantoms of her old life keep haunting her, but a move with her newly blended family from their small California beach town to the embattled Midwestern…

Certain Dark Things

CERTAIN DARK THINGS Written by Sylvia Moreno-Garcia Published by Tor Nightfire, September 7th, 2021 My star rating – 3 stars THE SYNOPSIS: Welcome to Mexico City, an oasis in a sea of vampires. Domingo, a lonely garbage-collecting street kid, is just trying to survive its heavily policed streets when a jaded vampire on the run…

The Last Legacy

THE LAST LEGACY Written by Adrienne Young Published by Wednesday Books, September 7th, 2021 My star rating – 5 stars THE SYNOPSIS: When a letter from her uncle Henrik arrives on Bryn Roth’s eighteenth birthday, summoning her back to Bastian, Bryn is eager to prove herself and finally take her place in her long-lost family….

Sisters Of The Snake

SISTERS OF THE SNAKE Written by Sasha and Sarena Nanua Published by Harper Teen, June 15, 2021 My star rating – 4 stars THE SYNOPSIS: A lost princess. A dark puppet master. And a race against time—before all is lost. Princess Rani longs for a chance to escape her gilded cage and prove herself. Ria…

For The Wolf

FOR THE WOLF Written by Hannah Whitten Published by Orbit Books, June 1, 2021 My star rating – 3 stars THE SYNOPSIS: The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark fantasy novel about a young woman who…

Witches Steeped in Gold

WITCHES STEEPED IN GOLD Written by Ciannon Smart Published by Harper Teen, April 20, 2021 My star rating – 3 stars THE SYNOPSIS: Iraya has spent her life in a cell, but every day brings her closer to freedom – and vengeance.  Jazmyne is the Queen’s daughter, but unlike her sister before her, she has…

Down World

DOWN WORLD Written by Rebecca Phelps Published by Wattpad Books, March 30, 2021 My star rating – 4 stars THE SYNOPSIS: As the site of a former military base, there have always been rumors that East Township High School was the site of experiments with space and time. For years, students have whispered in the…