Search

Bionic Book Worm

Book reviews, Top 5 Tuesday, recommendations and more

Category

If you like this then…..

If You Like This Then….. #12

It's been quite a few weeks since my last comparison recommendation! I've been reading a lot lately and reviews have taken up a lot of my days. But, of all those reviews, I've read a few books that I can... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

If You Like This Then….. #11

Hello and happy Thursday! I'm back with another recommendation post - and possibly the most exciting to date....... in a weird way lol. I was lucky enough to get an ARC of The Hazel Wood a few months back and... Continue Reading →

If You Like This Then….. #10

I recently finished Waking Gods, which is book 2 in the Themis Files series by Sylvain Neuvel, and it was one of the best science fiction books I've read in a while! I liked Sleeping Giants, but the sequel made the... Continue Reading →

If you like this then….. #9

WOW! It's been forever since I've been able to do this feature! I really missed it! I feel a little guilty that I'm including Caraval again though. I mentioned it in #7 at the beginning of December, but during my... Continue Reading →

If you like this then….. #8

I've been waiting to do a historical fiction recommendation for a while now. As soon as it gets below freezing and the snow starts, historical fiction is so amazing to read. There's just something about the atmosphere of it all... Continue Reading →

If you like this then….. #7

Now that we're nearing the end of the year, I've been reflecting on the books that I've read and loved this year. The two books that I'm recommending to you today are ones that I read in February of this... Continue Reading →

If you like this then….. #6

I didn't plan this post to happen so soon. But after finishing They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera, I couldn't get something out of my head. Elements of the story reminded me of something else and it... Continue Reading →

If you like this then….. #5

It's been a while since I've been able to do this feature. Too long in my opinion! I only have a few comparisons set aside and really need to sit down and continue the list. When I first considered starting... Continue Reading →

If you like this then….. #4

It's been quite a while since I've been able to get to this feature! I'm so glad to get the chance to do it again and include two books that impacted me so emotionally. One of them could actually be... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑