If You Like This Then….. #21

I’m back with another book recommendation post! It’s been a while since the last one because I’ve had so many reviews to catch up on. But i’ve burnt myself out on writing reviews…. and I really missed this post! Today I have two books that I haven’t really seen talked about on BookTube or on…

If You Like This Then….. #20

This is the 20th post in this series already?! Time flies! I LOVE doing these recommendation posts as it seems to have helped many people find a new read. Last time I had 2 science fiction recommendations. This week I have two young adult fantasies! And it wasn’t until I did the graphic for this…

If You Like This Then….. #19

Is this really the first “If You Like This Then…..” post of 2019? I think it is! Took me long enough lol! I’ve made it a bit of a personal goal for the blog to do this more often. So many people seem to enjoy these and have actually found a few things that they…

If you like this then….. #18

It’s been a while since my last recommendation post, and one of them was a recent read that I haven’t really heard too many people talk about – so I figured it was time! These two books have very similar tropes and ideas, but they’ve spun it in a certain way that made them unique….

If you like this then….. #17

This post is late today due to a massive migraine that would NOT leave me alone. They’re caused by the muscles in my neck and back so I took a muscle relaxer and it knocked me out cold! I ate supper, sat on the chair with my kids, and fell asleep…… at like 7pm! My…

If You Like This Then…..#16

It’s been over a month since my last instalment in this recommendation series! How?! Time flies too quickly sometimes. But I haven’t forgotten about it. In fact, since that last post, I’ve made a list of quite a few more recommendations! Now I just need to remember to post them! This week I will be…

If you like this then….. #15

It’s time for another “If you like this then….. you’ll like this!” recommendation! I just finished the book A Thousand Pieces of You last night. In that book, my favourite part was where the characters go to a dimension where they’re in Russia. It was a very old fashioned, cold yet beautiful atmosphere. The book…

If you like this then….. #14

Ok. It’s been a while since I’ve done this post….. like 2 months long time! I’ve got a list of recommendations but other posts have gotten in the way. But I’m making it happen! And this is a good one. The two books I’m going to recommend to you today were books that I never…

If you like this then….. #13

It’s time for another recommendation post! Though I’m not sure how many people haven’t read either of these. They’re quite popular and I felt like I was the last one in the world to read Red Rising! These two aren’t entirely the same, but there are enough similarities to them that I know that if…