Weekly wrap up – July 9 – 15

This was probably my most difficult reading week all year! It was the most productive week for work, and also the most fun with the kids, but reading almost never happened! I technically haven’t finished the book this week but I have less than 100 pages left, will finish it tonight and have the review up tomorrow. So I’m counting it – don’t judge me!

BOOKS I FINISHED THIS WEEK:

Days of blood and starlight

As I said above, the review for this one will be up tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚ There are certain aspects of this one I loved and others I didn’t love so much. I really loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone and this one hasn’t quite lived up to that debut.

BOOKS I’M CURRENTLY READING:

My best friends exorcism

The second that I finish Days of Blood and Starlight I’m starting this one!!! I have been itching to get to this from the moment I picked up this book. I’m expecting creepy, awkward humour, 80’s references, and everything weird! I know that I should be going into it with the expectation to not take it seriously. I’m also planning to read this one in the backyard by the bonfire for effect! Maybe I’ll even wear my roller-skates! LOL!!

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS:

TOP 5 TUESDAY

I had SOOOO much fun with this weeks topic! I didn’t think I would even be able to come up with 5 good ones but I ended up with almost 20! Check out my list for myย Top 5 Villains

I also made another list this week of theย books I want to see as movies. A friend of mine made the great comment that if Illuminae was made into a movie the authors would need to have input into the script. Have you ever checked out Jay Kristof’s twitter or blog? The man is HILARIOUS!

CUTTING DOWN

With summer being chaos and me reading less, I’ve decided not to put too much pressure on myself to blog every day. It’s not that I’m struggling to come up with ideas, but for August I plan on giving myself a little break. I don’t have very many reviews to post and I’m spending a lot of time with my kids so, until September, I plan on not posting on Saturday’s for sure and possibly another day during the week. I’m kind of a “go with the flow” type of person. Things are so out of my control right now and I’m not going to stress about it!

I hope everyone had a fantastic week! Here’s hoping I can get two reviews up this coming week…. but no promises!

Until next time, happy reading!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Ana says:

    Reading should not be stressful. I think we all put so much pressure on ourselves to read and post we forget to live. I am taking every day as it comes and if I finish and post a review then great, if not it’s ok too. Relax, have fun we all understand and are in the same proverbial boat. Happy Summer.

    Ana

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We do all seem to be in the same boat ๐Ÿšฃ I’m my own worst enemy for sure. I want to read so badly and summer is just not the best time for that. But I’m having fun with the kids in the sun and that’s all that matters ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    I hope you’ll have a lovely summer and please do not feel pressured to blog as much as you do in normal times – taking breaks feel quite good at times, and I hope that you’ll have tons of fun with the kids ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kyera says:

    I’m glad to hear the week was nice with your kids! Sometimes that’s more important than reading (I can’t believe that phrase just came from me…)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lauren says:

    I hope you’ll have a nice, relaxing summer. Taking some time off (even if that means not blogging for one or more days a week) can do wonders!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I can not wait to see what you think of My Best Friends Exorcism! I have been curious about it since you hauled it!

    You deserve a nice relaxing summer with your kids!? Enjoy it! ๐ŸŒž

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so excited! Every chapter title is actually a song title of an 80’s song! I have a new song running through my head every time I start a new chapter!!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Justine says:

    So SO excited to read My Best Friend’s Exorcism! I hope you love it ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment