Weekly Wrap Up – November 12 – 18

Where did this week go??? It was one of those weeks that, at the ass crack of dawn on Monday morning, I started running around like a chicken with my head cut off….. and it still hasn’t stopped! Everything was so busy this week and my body is still protesting about it. I did, however, manage to finish 2 books this week! When I needed to shut my brain off I picked up a book and lost myself in it. Thank goodness for that or else I may have gone insane! I also wanted to say that I’m thankful for audiobooks as I would listen while working then switch back to physical when I had the time. Here’s what I read this week:

BOOKS I’VE FINISHED THIS WEEK:

THE SHADOW OF THE WIND by Carlis Ruiz Zafón

WOW! This book was absolutely stunning. I went into it not knowing a lot about it and I ended up being very thankful for that. It was all the more powerful discovering every detail on my own. All I knew was that it was about a young boy who found a rare book at a young age then became obsessed with the author, but it was difficult to find any information about him. What ended up happening was a powerfully written book about human connection, passion, devotion, and all the lines that connect the dots. I’m struggling to write a review that will do it justice! Review will be posted tomorrow.

SCRAPPY LITTLE NOBODY by Anna Kendrick

I’ve officially decided that me and Anna Kendrick are basically the same person….. we’re both smaller than the average 30 something, have a quirky sense of humour and fashion, and say things that no one expects (while also being inappropriate). I absolutely love this girl even more than I already did!!! Not sure that I’ll do a review of this one or not….. I don’t know what I would say! It’s basically about her own life, how she came to be an actress, and all the great and horrible things that happened along the way. If I do come up with a review, it will post Wednesday.

BOOKS I’M CURRENTLY READING:

NO – I’M NOT READING 3 BOOKS AT ONCE!!! This is just what I’m considering starting next. I can’t decide! The downfall to being a mood reader is when you’re overwhelmed. Basically, when I’ve got a lot on my mind and when I’m pressed for time, I can’t decide what mood i’m in. And after reading a lot of fantasy and then a non fiction, I feel even more out of place! I’m not sure I’m in the right mood for Bridge of Clay by Marcus Zusak – I need to be clear headed for him – yet I am so excited for his writing and emotional connections. The Cuckoos Calling has been on my TBR since forever, not to mention it’s J.K. Rowling, so that makes it another contender. But it does deal with a detective/crime storyline which is my least favourite genre….. so, I don’t know! Maybe City of Ghosts is just weird and dark enough for my strange mood……. I might just go with that one! Time will tell!

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS:

TOP 5 TUESDAY:

This week was a really fun ( and popular) topic and that was the Top 5 worlds I want to live in – and I’m still SO MAD at myself for forgetting to add Ready Player One to my list! So stupid! I would give just about anything for the chance to live in the Oasis!! Next weeks topic (Top 5 books that drained my emotions) is a topic that I’ve been waiting for for a very long time!!! I’ve had a lot of questions from new participants looking to join so here’s a reminder – anyone looking to join in, please remember to copy the link of ANY one of my posts and paste it into your post. Do NOT use my main site link! If you copy a post of mine, it will send me a notification. If you’re unsure, you can always comment on one of my posts with a link to your page 🙂

Flower divider

That’s pretty much it! Not a whole lot has happened. I’ve been so busy with work, the kids, and my husband that I haven’t had time for much else. I’ve been neglecting my social media BADLY lately and I feel terrible. I just can’t force my brain to focus. It craves quiet pages and then my comfortable bed…… that’s about all i’ve been able to handle! Next week is looking even more insane…… help me! Hope you all had a fantastic week!

Until next time, happy reading!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I have been meaning to read The Shadow of the Wind for ages! Need to move that up my TBR! I adored Anna’s book. She is so freaking relatable. Just love her!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beware Of The Reader says:

    I love Anna Kendrick! I think she is a fantastic actress 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment