I like big books and I cannot lie…..Β 

Oh don’t roll your eyes, you know I had to!! Big books can be totally intimidating. You only have so much time available to read and then you see a book that’s a few inches thick and heavier than a newborn baby, and you reconsider picking it up. Big books are also intimidating for would be murderers who enter through your bedroom window. No joke! They see a hefty book sitting on your bed side table and immediately cringe at the thought of being hit in the head with it. Have you ever been hit with a 1,000 page book? Ok, well, neither have I – but I bet it hurts a lot! Anyway, here are the top 5 biggest books I’ve read! Thankfully I’ve liked them all A LOT and felt like I didn’t waste my time πŸ™‚

Top 5Β Tuesday is a weekly meme where I explore different topics. If you are interested in doing my topic on your blog feel free! Here is a list of myΒ upcoming topicsΒ for July if you’re interested in participating in future topics!

Top 5 Tuesday

Under the dome

UNDER THE DOME by Stephen King
Total page count – 1,074 pages

winter

WINTER by Marissa Meyer
Total page count – 827 pages

order of the phoenix.jpg

HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX
Total page count – 766 pages

City of heavenly fire.jpg

CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE by Cassandra Clare
Total page count – 725 pages

ACOWARcover

A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN by Sarah J Maas
Total page count – 705 pages

Arrow

 

LONG BOOKS ON MY TBR:

  • The Wise Mans Fear (Patrick Rothfuss) – 994 pages
  • The Goldfinch (Donna Tartt) – 771 pages
  • The Fireman (Joe Hill) – 768 pages

TOP 5 TUESDAY PARTICIPANTS:

 

Are there any super long books you’ve read? Did you like them or regret the decision?

Until next time, happy reading!

