Weekly Wrap up – June 18 – 24

Where did this week go? Seriously! I thought it was still the beginning of the month but really it was June 20th already – I felt like an idiot that I didn’t know what day it was! Work has been insane and I’ve been doing a lot of blog work recently trying to get some posts scheduled. So I didn’t get the chance to read much at all. Feeling like a slump is still lurking. Need to stop it before it gets here!

BOOKS I FINISHED THIS WEEK:

Feel me fall

FEEL ME FALL by James Morris <—– (Full review)
This one was such a great surprise! I expected a unique survival story and I got that for sure. But it was the twists, turns, and fast pace that made me fall in love with this story! I went into this one completely blind which made the shocks and surprises of this YA thriller even more thrilling!!

CURRENTLY READING:

Sandcastle empire

The Sandcastle Empire by Kayla Olson. I’m just over 100 pages in and I’m not entirely sold. There’s a lot of world and plot building in the beginning. So many questions and so much to figure out. I’m enjoying the writing and hope things clear up and pick up soon!

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS:

One of the main reasons I was so out of place (and losing days) this week was because my family and I went on a little mini vacation last weekend! We hit up a Toronto Blue Jays game and the Ripley’s Aquarium. Check out some pictures HERE.

TOP 5 TUESDAY

This weeks Top 5 Tuesday topic was Top 5 book to movie adaptations. This was such a fun one to do and now I want to watch all these movies again! This Tuesday’s topic is ‘worst book to movie adaptations’. If you want to participate I would love to see your answers! I’ll be sure to link your post.

RANDOM BOOKISH THINGS

It feels like forever since I’ve done a discussion or a tag – so I did both! This week I talked about Unique Character Names and I have to say a big THANK YOU to all the people who let me know I wasn’t alone in mispronouncing names! And there were also many of you who agreed that even when you find out how to say it right, you still say it the way you came up with in the beginning! As for the book tag, it was the Fight Like a YA girl tag. It was so much fun to compile a list of bad ass females!

NEW FEATURE!!!!

So, I started TBR Thursday last month and I keep forgetting about it!! I hope to continue with it, but this feature may replace it. As much as I love talking about the books I want to read, the new BLOGGER SPOTLIGHT feature is something that I think is SO important!! We all pour our hearts and souls into our blogs – all because we love books and sharing our thoughts about books. With so many book blogs, it can be hard to get your name out there! I follow so many amazing blogs and I really feel like you all deserve some recognition for your hard work. So that’s the plan with this feature! I don’t have this set to a certain day – it will just be a thing I post when I have a free day. As of right now, I’m trying to compile a ‘master list’ of the blogs I follow separated into categories with reasons why I love them. This is taking F.O.R.E.V.E.R.!!!!!!! I mean seriously! I haven’t touched a book in two days. I’ve spent every bit of spare time on this list and I’ve only just now reached blogs that start with D….. I will say there were a ton of B blogs though, but still, wow! You’re all worth it though!

I hope everyone had a great week and weekend. Did you read anything really amazing this week?

Until next time, happy reading!

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Looking forward to your blogger spotlight! It’s really fun to read about our fellow bloggers and yup…there are a lot of them! Sounds like a lot of work, but it will be worth it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This week never happened. I remember doing things but I can’t remember days passing by!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie says:

    Seems like you had a lovely week! Feel Me Fall sounds like a very interesting book for sure, so glad you ended up enjoying it so much 🙂
    Have a great week ahead! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LairOfBooks says:

    Sounds like you had a good week Shanah 😉 I just received The Sandcastle Empire as part of my Owlcrate box & read that it has Lost vibes (loved that show til the disastrous last 2 ssns) so I have some hope. I look forward to your new feature, I was just thinking to myself that I need to do some shoutouts. I actually took today to go hunting for some new blogs to follow. Best of luck on that list 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yay! I hadn’t seen what came in the Owlcrate box this month – so exciting! I’m about 175 pages in and it definitely has some lost vibes! It starts off soooo slow (at least it did for me) but it’s getting weird and crazy now!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LairOfBooks says:

        Oh no! I’ve spoiled it *sobs* I hope it picks up though & that you enjoy the read 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I don’t get Owlcrate anymore so you didn’t spoil it for me 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. LairOfBooks says:

            Oh thank the Book Gods! 🙌🏼😅

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment