Weekly Wrap Up – April 15 – 21

After my epic reading week last week where I finished SIX books, I can only describe this week with one word – CHILL. Looking back I still can’t believe I read as much as I did last week! This week my brain went on vacation. I did manage to finish one book, but mostly – I’ve been watching tv (something I NEVER do!) More on that at the end. Here’s what happened this week:

BOOKS I’VE FINISHED:

Winter of the witch

I’m totally cheating because I haven’t finished it yet….. but I will tonight! I have less than 100 pages left. I had no clue what direction this book would go in. Book 2 was so open ended, leaving basically everything open for a new possibility. I’m happy to have completed this series but at the same time – I’m sad that it’s going to be over!

BOOKS I’M CURRENTLY READING:

A Thousand years to wait

This week I will be reading A Thousand Years To Wait by L. Ryan Storms and I’m so excited! It’s been years since I read this book in the beta stages and I can’t wait to revisit it! I’ve been told that much has changed since I read it last…… I need to know! This one publishes soon, so I need to get to it 🙂

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS:

TOP 5 TUESDAY:

What a busy week this was! The participating was huge and thank you for that! Every since Tuesday I love reading all of your lists. This week was your 5 star predictions! You channeled your inner fortune teller and talked about the books you thought would rate 5 stars – and so many AMAZING lists! This Tuesday I want to know all about your Top 5 mind blowing mystery/thrillers! I’ve really been in the mood to read mysteries this year so I can’t wait to read your lists!!!

GAME OF THRONES MARATHON!!!

This week, books took a back seat to this amazing show! I have to admit – it’s been a little nice to zone out and stare at the TV screen for a while. I literally NEVER watch TV! But this show is just BRILLIANT! And since I’ve decided to start the series over from episode one before I finish the series as a whole, I’ve realized just how brilliant it really is! Watching it right from the first season, after knowing how some things play out, it’s weird to catch things I missed. Also, people with such confidence end up dead….. I missed the last 2 seasons, so this is going to be really interesting! I hope to get back to reading a little more soon!

STILL FIGHTING OFF MIGRAINES:

Not sure if it’s just the weather, but I’m still fighting off daily migraines and headaches. I’ve decided to get a Daith piercing to see if that helps. But i’ve also decided to see a neurologist. When I went out to the hospital last week, I had two nurses and a doctor yell at me for not having my headaches looked into. I’m getting tired of them controlling what I do and don’t do on a daily basis. I just hate doctors appointments……

Flower divider

That was my relaxing week! Not a whole lot of reading and a lot of resting and watching Game of Thrones. Also Easter celebrations! I hope you all had an amazing week!!! What was your favourite quote from a book this week?

Until next time, happy reading!

One Comment Add yours

  1. evelynreads1 says:

    I’m so excited to read the winter of the witch, as you said I don’t want it to be over, so I have been procrastinating haha

    (www.evelynreads.com)

    Like

Leave a comment