The Liebster Award – best tag questions ever!

I was nominated for this award by Caffeine and Books (Thanks so much!) and I have been so excited to do this ever since I read her questions! The thing is, I don’t do tags all that often. But every once in a while there are questions that someone comes up with that make my mind wander in fantastic directions! These questions are seriously epic! My answers might be lengthy, so here we go!

1 – If you had to choose between getting on board a space ship or getting into a time machine, which would you choose?

OMG such a HARD question! I’ve never been much of a history nut, but I really do love the idea of being able to go back into time and meet certain people, see certain things, and experience, and see things first hand. But here’s the thing – I don’t think I could survive in history lol. I’m loud, I have strong opinions, I’m feisty, and I curse like a sailor. If I was to go back in time where women weren’t allowed to have a mind of their own I would be dead quick. I LOVE space but the thought of being in a small ship thrust (with ridiculous speed) into an infinite space is freaking terrifying!!! But it would be really cool to see stars, planets, and asteroids. Even though I would need some hefty anxiety meds, I choose space 🙂

2 – What’s your favourite book (or episode of a series, or movie) set around a holiday? (Any holiday)

This one is easy – Christmas movies that are a MUST are A Christmas Story, Elf, White Christmas, and National Lampoons Christmas Vacation 🙂

3 – Have you ever received bookish gifts that weren’t books? (Ornaments, figurines, book themed candles, jewelry, etc.)

YES! This Christmas I got the best gift ever from my brother in law and his fiancee! They got me a ton of Harry Potter themed things – a Marauders map infinity scarf, a Hogwarts school list wallet, a Hedwig pop figure, a Deathly Hallows bookmark, and an advanced potions text book journal 🙂

4 – There’s a lot of media about vampires, werewolves, ghosts, fairies, etc. out there. What underrepresented mythical creature do you think should get more attention?

Oh what a good question! Something I haven’t really thought of until now. I think I would like to see more Hellhounds. They’re dogs who bring death. Or pixies – kind of like fairies but they seem smaller and more troublesome. Also doppelgängers – like an apparition/twin of yourself that is somehow in a different situation.

5 – If you had the time/other resources, what hobby or skill would you love to pick up?

I would love to get back to painting. I love art so much! Painting, colouring drawing, anything visual. But I just don’t have the time, the space, or the money for all the supplies. I miss it so much though! I hope that maybe this year I can pick up some small scale canvases or a book and I can do some painting in small scale to get back into it. I hope. I really hope!

6 – Describe one of your favourite books briefly and vaguely, like you would if you were wrapping it up for a blind date with a book.

I’m SO bad at this but I’ll try anyway……. I’m a bad ass female assassin, who likes boys AND girls, and a lot of crazy brutal shit goes down, but I’m not afraid. I need vengeance. If you’re wondering – It’s Nevernight lol

7 – What do you think you would find in the Room of Requirement?

A big ass library! Cozy warm colours, lots of blankets, a giant fireplace in front of a big soft couch, and no one else around 🙂 Oh….. and chocolate!

8 – What book/series has your favourite villain, antihero, or antagonist?

This is soon hard! I guess I would have to say You by Caroline Kepnes. He’s a stalker and a killer, but I still found myself relating to him and rooting for him to succeed – which meant killing people. I also just wanted the poor guy to be happy lol!

9 – If you could vacation with some of your closest friends/family (in the real world or a fictional universe), where would you go?

As much as I would like to go to a fictional place with my family, my kids really want to go somewhere with a beach. I would love to be able to go to Hawaii with my family. They would love the beach, the food, the volcanoes, the culture – just about everything! Now if I was to go somewhere with my friends, I would have to say Hogwarts! We could cause some serious shit in the Wizarding World! The Weasley’s joke shop, the ability to cast spells, and butter beer? yup – it would be amazing!

10 – What is the first book you remember loving?

Green Eggs and Ham. I made my dad read that book ALL THE TIME! I also read it myself constantly. I still have that copy and it’s almost in pieces it’s been read so many times.

11 – What book did you read last year that you wish everyone would read?

The Heart’s Invisible Furies by John Boyne. That book was absolutely AMAZING! I know that it’s not for everyone though. It was slower in pace but the story, the relationships, the growth, the connections – it was soooooooo well written and I can’t stop thinking about it!

Flower divider

I’m going to tag a few people BUT – if these questions seem fun to you – by all means, answer them! I won’t be changing the questions because I don’t think you can get any better than these questions!! I nominate:

Until next time, happy reading!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Chizurue says:

    I’d say your pitch about the book nevernight (which i have yet to read) would have me grabbing for it now if I happen to own a copy..
    Love reading your answers! And I agree these are indeed the best tag questions 😄

    Liked by 2 people

    1. If there was a way I could force everyone to read Nevernight- I would! It’s soooooo good!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. lissy11111 says:

    These are all great answers. For Christmas I got a Marauders Map mug that reveals the map once heated. My husband thought it would be just a cute little gift but it’s absolutely my favorite!

    Also, if you want hellhounds, you should check out Relentless by Karen Lynch. They don’t show up til the end of book 1 but have a bigger role in books 2 & 3.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’ve seen those marauders map mugs and they’re amazing! Your husband knows how to buy gifts 😂

      Like

  3. Lovely. I got one of these awards several years ago. It is a fun one!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Thanks for tagging me!

    Harry potter themed gifts are the best! So thoughtful too!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. For painting, I’d definitely suggest going to a paint night if any places in your city offer them! I’ve been to a couple, and they’re so much fun!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. hannawsreads says:

    Thank you so much for the tag! I’ll definitely do this during this week.
    The questions are really great!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. These really ARE good questions! A lot of surveys/memes end up having very repetitive questions but these are awesome!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I’m loving your version of the Room of Requirement and would like to join too please.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. There’s room for everyone! 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Colline says:

    This is a great way to get to know you.
    Now hellhounds – that would be quite a story!

    Liked by 2 people

  10. The Other Weasley says:

    The Charley Davidson Series has Hellhounds……

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well then……. I must read it! Lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment