Weekly Wrap Up – Jan 29 – Feb 4

Whelp – I knew February was going to kick my butt so I should have been prepared. But I’m struggling. I can multitask better than the average bear but this is insanity – and it’s only just started! In a couple of weeks I will be out of town for 5 days for a business trip. There is so much planning that needs to go into this, not to mention all the things that need to get done before that. But I promised myself that no matter how busy things got I would take time for myself (and my sanity), so I managed to finish 2 books this week. I probably won’t be able to blog hop at all this month so if I miss your amazing posts then I’m so sorry!!!

BOOKS I’VE FINISHED THIS WEEK:

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED (click for full review)
The first book I finished this week was a difficult one. The premise was one of the most unique I’ve ever heard of. I had very high hopes for this plot because it sounded just that amazing! But sadly, it ended up being my first 2 star read of the year. And it also ended up being my most difficult review. The reason why I didn’t like this was personal. It wasn’t a bad book but for some reason I just couldn’t relate to it, felt that the world building was incomplete, and I had SO MANY QUESTIONS that were just never answered. I wanted to love this but just couldn’t.

The next book I read was Wires and Nerve 2: Gone Rogue by Marissa Meyer. So adorable and fantastic! I’m not sure that I will do a full review on this one yet though. It’s not really all that long and not a whole ton happens in comparison to the full length Lunar Chronicle novels. Maybe a can do a comparison between graphic novel and novel? We will see what I can come up with.

BOOKS I’M CURRENTLY READING:

Thirteen Rising

I’m finally getting to this! I’ve been talking about getting to it for the longest time but kept holding off. I think that I just don’t want this series to be over! I stumbled upon this series from another bloggers review and fell in love! This world and the complexities have just stole my heart and I can’t wait to see how this ends!!

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS:

TOP 5 TUESDAY

This weeks topic was Top 5 intimidating books and WOW! There were over 30 participants! The biggest week yet! And so many of you were new so WELCOME!! So happy to have you and see your lists every week. If you’re looking for the February topics you can find them HERE

END OF THE MONTH FUN!

As usual, I posted all of the end of the month bookish lists. You know, the usual hauls, wrap up’s and future month TBR’s you can find those posts here:

Arrow

So that was my week. I have a great week planned for next week full of discussions, reviews, and other features! The week after that there are no promises as that’s when I will be preparing for the show and out of town. So I’ll just take things as they go. Hope you all had an amazing week!

Until next time, happy reading!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruqs says:

    I have a feeling February is going to be a crazy month for me in general, so I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to accomplish reading-wise! (if you see my post on February Reading you’ll also see how crazy my reading has been going recently as well, hopping all over the place) Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry your month is so crazy! It’s the worst feeling when you just want to read but can’t because your life is chaos! Hope you can find a balance 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ruqs says:

        Aw, thank you, yes it isn’t a great feeling 😀 Thank you! I hope you have a great reading month, despite the frazzling frenzy of February 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been wanting to read the Zodiac series for a while, but wasn’t sure if I would love it. This makes me excited to read it again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The first 3 books were so amazing! I’m about 50 pages in and I’m not enjoying it as much as the first three though. I hope I can get over the few things that are bothering me. But this series is some of the best world building I’ve ever come across!

      Like

      1. Ahhhh I definitely have to check it out. Good world building is my favorite!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Got some books already in mind for Feb’s Top 5s

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment