Fall book tag!

Ok people – it’s happening! I’ve been wanting to make my own tag since I started my blog many months ago…. and I guess you can say that I’ve been inspired this week. The air has chilled quite a bit, the leaves are starting to change colours, I’ve been able to wear my favourite article of clothing (which is a plaid shirt), and I officially had my first hot chocolate of the season! All of these things made me want to do a tag relating to fall – so here it is!!!

The rules:

  • Please link back to me, Bionic Book Worm, as the creator of this tag!! I want to see your answers!!
  • Use the graphics – if you want 🙂
  • Have fun!

Arrow

fall tag 1

wolf-by-wolfI was going to choose Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi because of the story spanning over so many generations, but i’ve been talking about that one quite a bit lately. So, I’m going to choose Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. This is a story about a world where Hitler won the war. He is victorious, and lives to terrorize more people. Then comes a young shapeshifting girl who wants her vengeance and takes on the form of another girl so she can win a bike race and kill Hitler. It was just so unique and interesting! The story of vengeance against Hitler isn’t new, but basically everything else in the story is. Not to mention Ryan Graudin is one of my top 10 favourite authors ever so…. there’s that!

fall tag 2

GodsgraveI knew what I was going to choose for this one right away!!!! My answer is absolutely GODSGRAVE by Jay Kristoff – I literally read the last 50 pages of that book with my mouth wide open. Just when I thought things were going to calm down and I could close my mouth again, something else would happen and my jaw would drop all over again. Everything I thought I knew changed in those pages and everything I thought would happen wasn’t even close! Book three is going to feel like it’s going to take forever!

fall tag 5

HP and the philosophers stoneHarry Potter – Always. (See what I did there?! Ha! No you don’t see it? Well go read Harry Potter and get back to me!) This book is always the book/series that if I’m in a bad mood, getting into a reading slump, or just sad in general, I can pick up any of these books and be immediately comforted and energized, ready to read and take on the world. Yes I’ve cried more times than I can count in these books, but I’ve also smiled more, so it’s the best of both worlds.

fall tag 6

Illuminae

Illuminae by jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman. This cover actually covers ALL of the covers – so look at you go Illuminae!fall tag 3

dark-matterDARK MATTER by Blake Crouch – this is another one that I didn’t have to think twice about my answer. This whole book had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. We were constantly bouncing all over the place trying to unravel the mystery of how the main character Jason got where he was and how he gets back home. I read this one a year ago and I still think about it often. In fact, I may be due for a reread in October – I liked it THAT much!

fall tag 4

Artemis

Artemis by Andy Weir. I read The Martian a couple years ago and expected to hate it. Turned out I loved it and laughed so hard the whole way through. I loved the writing, the situations, and the humour – that book was SO funny! But the writing really stuck out to me. An in depth science fiction that I could actually understand! Imagine that! And, from what I’ve heard, the potatoes make a come back in this book!!!! You had me at potatoes. Seriously I need to know how those come back into play. I’ve put in a request from the publisher for an ARC and I’m biting my nails nervous – penguin please?!

 

Arrow

I TAG:

No pressure though! I almost never tag anyone because I feel like I’m always adding to their list, but I figured since I went through all this work, I might as well attempt to get it out into the blogging world!

Until next time, happy reading!