Weekly Wrap Up – June 4 – 10

This week was the most exciting book week I think I’ve ever had! I’ve had some serious stresses in my personal life so this happiness couldn’t have come at a better time! Let’s jump right into it – there’s a lot to tell!!

BOOKS I FINISHED THIS WEEK:

No, this isn’t a mistake – I finished THREE books this week!! I am absolutely blown away by this number! None of them were 5 star reads, but they were all very enjoyable

THE OBSESSION by Nora Roberts <—– (Full review)
It has been a long time since I’ve picked up a Nora Roberts book and I was so glad that I did. I really love her books and this one was no exception. I really enjoyed the aspect of a serial killer and how the main character coped with it.

THE UNLIKELIES by Carrie Firestone <—– (Full review)
I’ve really been lucking out with YA contemporary this year! Something quite unexpected. This one focuses on a group of unlikely friends coming together to support each other through some intense things. The friendship and the positivity of these teenagers was really wonderful!

HOLD BACK THE STARS by Katie Khan <—– (Full review)
I had been anticipating this one for what seemed like forever! It was such a different concept! The balance of perspective of past events against present day was so well done! I can’t wait to read more from this author!

CURRENTLY READING:

I’m 90% through Claiming Addison so that review will be coming this week. I just started The Space Between the Stars by Anne Corlett last night. Apparently I’ve been on a streak with titles that have the word Star in it! I’m liking it!!

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS:

GIVEAWAY!

The wonderful people at The Hachette Book Group Canada and Little Brown are giving away a finished copy of The Unlikelies! This is for Canadian residents only. CLICK HERE for your chance to enter. There is one free entry and you can follow me for additional entries. Giveaway ends June 13th so there’s still time. Good luck!

TOP 5 TUESDAY

This week I covered my Top 5 Historical Fiction – one of my absolute favourite genres!! Next weeks topic is an especially fun one – top 5 fictional boyfriends!!! So many options and none of them are real! *tear*

THE WEEK OF ARC’S!!!

It’s been quite a few months since I’ve gotten an ARC. It seems that I never time them right. Not a big deal. I’m so grateful to the publishers every time I get a copy – I almost cry (ok I’ve totally cried!) when I get them and have the chance to review one of their books. This has been such an exciting week for ARC’s! I got three in total. Two from publishers and one I had an author reach out to me and offered to send it to me. That was a first EVER and I was so excited I couldn’t sleep afterwards! So keep an eye out for reviews of these exciting reads!

ARC - space between stars.JPG

So that was a quick look at my super busy and exciting week! This whole blogging adventure is such a whirlwind sometimes. A rollercoaster of ups and downs. For right now, I’m just riding a wave! Hope your week was just as amazing!

Until next time, happy reading!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. shalini says:

    Superb reads

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kyera says:

    Yay for reading three books in a week! Whoooooooo! 💥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie says:

    Three books this week? This is SO great, yay! And congratulations on getting ARCs, I can’t imagine all of the excitment. I hope they’ll end up being great reads 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m about 100 pages into The Space Between The Stars and it’s crazy! Loving it

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Marie says:

        Ohhh really? I’m so glad to hear it 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Yayyy your week sounds like it was amazing, how lovely!! Wooo for finishing three books and the ARCs! 🙌😊 I hope next week turns out to be just as good for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment