I’ve been way too excited for this one!! I know I’m not alone in wishing that some fictional characters were real. I’ve dreamed of being able to actually talk to and hang out with these people! My introvert self might actually have friends! LOL And then there’s the characters that hit us in a different way and we actually develop crushes on them! And the most wonderful thing is that we fall for them without seeing them. Of course there are descriptions but that’s not what we fall for. We fall for their personalities and their actions. This is my list of characters I’ve crushed on πŸ™‚

Top 5Β Tuesday is a weekly meme where I explore different topics. If you are interested in doing my topic on your blog feel free! Here is a list of myΒ upcoming topicsΒ if you’re interested in participating in future Top 5’s!

Top 5 Tuesday

rhysand

RHYSAND – A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES
Everyone knew this was coming so I’m getting the obvious out of the way now! I don’t think I’ve ever crushed so hard on a character in my whole life! I swooned literally the entire time I was reading ACOMAF. How smart and protective he is just made me heart melt onto the pages. He always had a plan and was willing to sacrifice himself and his reputation to protect others. And he has wings – WINGS! I could go on forever, but I’m sure you already understand!

the-name-of-the-wind

KVOTHE – THE NAME OF THE WIND
One word comes to mind when I think of Kvothe – brilliant! This guys mind is what has me over the moon for him. He makes the most difficult of things look easy, his determination is never ending, and he finds a way out of every single situation. He’s loyal to all of those who treat him well, which is probably one of his best attributes. I’m only half way through The Wise Mans Fear and absolutely love following him throughout his life. I still don’t know what he did to get his name and can’t wait to find out more!

Mark watney

MARK WATNEY – THE MARTIAN
This character reminds me so much of my husband. He’s smart, resourceful, and doesn’t give up. But it’s his sense of humour that draws me into him. Casting Matt Damon in the movie was a fantastic choice, but I feel that most of the humour that I loved in the book was lost. If I was in his situation I would have probably given up on day one. But he pushed through and looked at everything in the most positive of light. He even used every possible chance to make people laugh. I love you for your humour Mark!

Carswell Thorne.png

CARSWELL THORNE – LUNAR CHRONICLES
Yet another space man with a sense of humour who can get himself out of any situation and always has a plan! – apparently I’m VERY set in the types of men I like! His sense of humour was also what made me fall for him. People act differently in stressful situations and he shows his fears with nervous humour. He’s also very protective of the people he loves. Mixed with all of that he’s very sneaky! Though he comes off as a know it all sometimes so I’m sure if we were in a relationship I would end up wanting to punch him sometimes!

Eric Northman.jpg

ERIC NORTHMAN – THE SOOKIEΒ STACKHOUSE SERIES
This is the only one on my list that doesn’t fit in the same category as the rest – this one is driven by pure steam! I swear this man could melt me into a puddle with just one look. I read a few of the books before the TV show came out and swooned for him even before we had this yummy man to associate his character with….. utterly delicious!!!

Arrow

TOP 5 TUESDAY PARTICIPANTS:

Kyera’s Library

Lost Purple Quill

Ryann The Reader

Who’s on your fictional love interest list???

Until next time, happy reading!

