One Book Haul To Rule Them All – May 2019 Book Haul!

I figured that since this book haul is pretty epic – it deserved an epic introduction! May was my birthday month and I usually get money or gift cards. Naturally, a big book haul always happens in May. This time around I picked up some seriously amazing books! There’s a wide variety of different genres too which is why I think I’m so excited for these! There’s a lot to see here (ahem, 14 to be exact!) so let’s get to it!

The first two books are ones that I preordered months ago but they were released this month. Aurora Rising by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff is one that I’ve already read (Click HERE for the full review) and I loved it…… of course I did though! This is my favourite author duo on the planet!! Next is Finale by Stephanie Garber. This is the conclusion of the Caraval series and I can’t wait to get to it! I have to finish with some ARC’s first…. but soon!

Next is The Test by Sylvain Neuvel, which is also another one i’ve already read! (Click HERE for the full review) This one is less than 200 pages I believe and it was just as chaotic and fast paced as I would expect from Sylvain Neuvel! Next is one that I’m DYING to read! And that’s Middlegame by Seanan Mcguire. One of my favourite series of all time is the Wayward Children series. This will be the first time that I’ve read something by her that wasn’t a part of that series. I’ve heard that pretty much everyone that’s read this one is obsessed and they’re even calling it an all time favourite….. Interested!!!!!

The next two books are by the same author….. and they’re also hopefully going to cure my need for mysteries and thrillers! The Chalk Man and The Hiding Place, both by C.J. Tudor, sound creepy and unique. I’ve really been wanting to read more mysteries and thrillers, but I’m so damn picky! These two are very hyped right now and they’re both getting great reviews. These would be great to read outside by the bon fire at night!

These three books are all books that have been hyped like crazy lately!!! Red, White and Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston is a book that I bought purely because the hype was so intense and positive. I finished it just a couple days ago and I can say that the hype is real!! (Click

I loved this book SO MUCH!! The next two are the first and second in the Reluctant Royals series (what is it with my current obsession with Royal romances?!?) And that’s A Princess in Theory, and A Duke by Default, both by Alyssa Cole. This has been described by quite a few as their all time favourite romance series…… SOLD!

These two books are, again, by the same author. Wish You Were Mine and The Story of Us, both by Tara Sivec. Tara Sivec is the author of my favourite romance series to date, and that’s The Naughty Princess Club trilogy. This will be the first time reading anything by her that wasn’t a part of that series and I bet I’ll love them just as much!

The next two books are, yet again, mysteries! I’m starting to wonder who I am…… LOL! The first is Abandon by Blake Crouch. He’s the author of one of my all time favourites – Dark Matter. This one completely sold me on the fact that it revolves around an abandoned mining town. That’s all I needed to be obsessed. For some reason, mining and mining towns is a huge interest of mine. The next one is All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda. I’ve seen this book and this author everywhere! But it was the cover that sold me on this one!

never dafe

And lastly we have Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken. I bought the first book in the series a couple of months ago but I haven’t read it yet. I jumped the gun by buying the second without having read the first yet, but it was on sale for less than 2$ so…. I had to!

Flower divider

Those are the 14 books I hauled this month! This haul could have been bigger but I was responsible for once and used the rest of my money to get some clothes. Not nearly as fun as buying books! Now that my reading slump is over, I might actually get to read some of these soon!

Until next time, happy reading!

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Great recommendations and congrats on your birthday! Mine was on 5/18! Aurora is pretty high on my TBR, and the first book of The Darkest Minds I just bought last weekend. So excited!

    Like

  2. Middlegame is SO amazing, I love that book so much. I hope you also enjoy it once you read it 💕

    Like

  3. May is my biggest book haul of the year l. I’m pretty sure it’s 20+ books. Oh I loved The Darkest Minds series. Well all of them except for book 4. I am going to be reading the novellas next month hopefully.

    Like

  4. evelynreads1 says:

    Great haul! There are definitely some books on here that I need to check out as well!

    (www.evelynreads.com)

    Like

  5. Colline says:

    Fourteen is a lot of books. Hope you find the time to read them all 😄

    Like

  6. CJR The Brit says:

    What a great haul! And belated Happy Birthday (I’m a May baby too!!)

    I can totally recommend Finale….I fell in love over and over again!!!

    Like

  7. That’s one mighty book haul! Enjoy 🙂

    Like

  8. Yvonne says:

    That’s quite the haul

    Like

  9. I am super curious about Middlegame as well! Can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

    Like

  10. Great haul! Many books on here that I wanna read too. I totally let myself have free reign on book buying this month and I literally bought ALL THE BOOKS. It’s been a little… Intense? 🙃 No regrets at all, though I’m setting myself up on a book buying ban for at least the next month (or two) haha

    Like

  11. Hahaha, I love your post title! Looks like a lot of great stuff there. The romances, especially!

    Like

Leave a comment