Weekly Wrap Up – May 28 – June 3

I am SO exhausted! But it was really an incredible week! We got our pool fixed and went for the first swim, we had online friends we’ve never met from Georgia come to visit, the kids went to a sleepover in the country, and I got all my grocery shopping done. And somehow, between all of that, I managed to finish THREE books this week!! I have to say that I’m impressed with myself. Though, one was only around 150 pages, and one I was almost done before the week even started. Still, I’m proud ๐Ÿ™‚

BOOKS I’VE FINISHED THIS WEEK:

LEGENDARY by Stephanie Garberย <—– click for full review

This book was a total surprise for me! I didn’t expect to like Tella’s perspective because I didn’t like her in Caraval. But I quickly realized that I liked her – A LOT! I also loved the mythology and world building in this one. This was a solid sequel and I can’t wait to see how the series concludes!

SAGA VOLUME 6
This was a reread so there’s no review. I only have one more to finish before I can get to volume 8!

PUDDIN by Julie Murphy – 5 stars
OMG this book was so adorable!!!!! I remember not being that excited for Dumplin. I don’t know why because as soon as I read it I fell in love! This was much of the same, but it was even more adorable! I was smiling like a crazy person the whole way through. And Julie Murphy is SO good at making you think you know what’s coming next but then it takes a completely different turn.

BOOKS I’M CURRENTLY READING:

carry-on

It’s finally happening! Carry On was one of the books chosen for my June TBR Unhaul challenge, which I will be talking about tomorrow in my June TBR. I’ve been wanting to read this book for years but i’ve always been so intimidated. I wasn’t the biggest fan of Fangirl (no pun intended), but I’ve been assured that these two are very different. I can’t wait!

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS:

TOP 5 TUESDAY:

This week was one of my favourite topics yet – only because it’s my favourite genre! So many great books that I’ve both read and need to read! Tuesday was an unexpectedly insane day (aka my kid found she had lice) so I didn’t have the chance to comment, but I promise I did read them. Luckily we caught the lice early and we are already lice free! Just remember that the topics for June have already been releasedย (Find the list of topics here)ย so if you’re interested in participating, that’s where you would find all the information.

THE FIRST TBR UNHAUL WRAP UP!

The first ever TBR unhaul wrap up is out! In May I had to choose 2 of my backlisted books from my TBR and I either had to read them or unhaul them. It was a very unexpected start to the challenge!!ย See what happened here!

END OF THE MONTH USUALS

It was the end of the month so that means the usual posts: wrap up’s, hauls, and TBR’s. My TBR is set to release tomorrow, but here’s the links to my wrap up and haul:


Now that I’ve typed it all out, I can’t believe that I managed to fit all of that in this week! No wonder I’m so exhausted! I think I need a nap just reading this! And this coming week seems like it will be much of the same. Hope you all had a fantastic week!

Until next time, happy reading!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. What a productive week Shanah and bet that visit with online friends was fun. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    And I haven’t been joining the Top 5 Tuesday, I was in a hiatus… By the way with the topics for June.. the ones with colors, can I twist them a bit like for the first one, red, orange and yellow.. it reminds of the sun so I thought maybe I’ll just list books with sun on the cover.. If it’s okay. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    And have a great week…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thatโ€™s perfectly fine! I love it when people take topics and put their own twist on it. Canโ€™t wait to see what you come up with ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I made it Sunkissed Covers….hehe… And thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh nice!!! Great title โ˜€๏ธ

          Liked by 1 person

          1. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Bree says:

    Yay Carry On and Legendary!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I need to read “Puddin'” that sounds SO GOOD!! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Puddin was really wonderful! I might have even liked it more than Dumplin!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The warm weather is here! Hahaha. Enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Other Weasley says:

    So glad you liked Puddin. I Loved it, just like Dumplin. They are such comfortable books and the characters are so well written.
    Hope you like Carry On!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The characters are what makes Dumplin and Puddin so amazing! Theyโ€™re so real, flawed, and amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. CJR The Brit says:

    Legendary was so good wasn’t it! I need a reread soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Legendary surprised me so much! I will definitely be doing a whole series reread before book 3!

      Like

      1. CJR The Brit says:

        That is a great idea, I’ll join you in that! ๐Ÿ˜

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment