If you like this then….. #14

Ok. It’s been a while since I’ve done this post….. like 2 months long time! I’ve got a list of recommendations but other posts have gotten in the way. But I’m making it happen! And this is a good one. The two books I’m going to recommend to you today were books that I never…

If you like this then….. #13

It’s time for another recommendation post! Though I’m not sure how many people haven’t read either of these. They’re quite popular and I felt like I was the last one in the world to read Red Rising! These two aren’t entirely the same, but there are enough similarities to them that I know that if…

If You Like This Then….. #12

It’s been quite a few weeks since my last comparison recommendation! I’ve been reading a lot lately and reviews have taken up a lot of my days. But, of all those reviews, I’ve read a few books that I can use in this feature! Two of those I read within a few weeks of each…

If You Like This Then….. #11

Hello and happy Thursday! I’m back with another recommendation post – and possibly the most exciting to date……. in a weird way lol. I was lucky enough to get an ARC of The Hazel Wood a few months back and I was a little nervous going into it. Early reviews weren’t as positive as I…

If You Like This Then….. #10

I recently finished Waking Gods, which is book 2 in the Themis Files series by Sylvain Neuvel, and it was one of the best science fiction books I’ve read in a while! I liked Sleeping Giants, but the sequel made the series something more and complex than was first imagined in Sleeping Giants. Much like what…

If you like this then….. #9

WOW! It’s been forever since I’ve been able to do this feature! I really missed it! I feel a little guilty that I’m including Caraval again though. I mentioned it in #7 at the beginning of December, but during my mini hiatus during the Christmas season, I read Gunslinger Girl, and I knew before I…

If you like this then….. #8

I’ve been waiting to do a historical fiction recommendation for a while now. As soon as it gets below freezing and the snow starts, historical fiction is so amazing to read. There’s just something about the atmosphere of it all – especially the ones that pertain to World War II, as these ones do. No…

If you like this then….. #7

Now that we’re nearing the end of the year, I’ve been reflecting on the books that I’ve read and loved this year. The two books that I’m recommending to you today are ones that I read in February of this year and loved them SO much that I haven’t stopped thinking about them! First we…

If you like this then….. #6

I didn’t plan this post to happen so soon. But after finishing They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera, I couldn’t get something out of my head. Elements of the story reminded me of something else and it bothered me for days. Then, when it clicked, I literally yelled out loud “THAT’S IT!”…