Life update:

I figured I would do a quick little life update before I get into the tag. Since my entire life is online and in books, you’re really the only people who will listen LOL! I’m feeling much better after last week. The headache and neck/shoulder pain is still here, but I no longer feel sick to my stomach or feel like I’m living outside of my own body. Dehydration was real apparently. I’ve been living on a steady diet of Gatorade and I feel almost human! Thanks so much everyone for all your kind words over the last week – It’s really meant a lot!
I will also be falling off the face of the internet until Friday night. I’m going to join my kids and parents at the campground for a few days! Me? Camping? NEVER! I’ve literally never slept in a tent before so this should be interesting and horrible fun! I got a phone call yesterday that my son is officially covered in a poison ivy rash so, there’s that to look forward to. But I really am looking forward to it!
That’s about all the new things in my life (i’m so exciting right?) so let’s get on with the tag!

Arrow

I was tagged for this by the wonderful Naty at Katy’s Bookshelf and I was so excited when I saw it! I had seen this tag around and wanted to do it but needed the extra push of actually being tagged to finally get to it!

Find a book on your shelves with a blue cover. What made you want to pick up this book?

Gemina

Is it safe to say that everything made me want to pick this up? Mister Kristoff himself is hilarious! His twitter account makes me snort laugh multiple times in a week. If you aren’t following him on Twitter – you NEED to! But this has a space adventure, an interesting format and layout, AI, strange diseases, political warfare – All of it! This series delivers!

Think of a book you didn’t expect to enjoy but did. Why did you read it in the first place?

HP and the philosophers stone

Sooooooo…… Yeah. I never expected to like Harry Potter. I was in my late teen years when this book became wildly popular and I thought I was too old to enjoy it. But a friend of mine was so obsessed and assured me that it was something that anyone of any age could appreciate. I finally gave in when it was announced that it was going to be a movie and I never looked back!

Stand in front of your bookshelves with your eyes closed and pick a book at random. How did you discover this book?

The Fireman

I found out about this one from a You Tube video. I can’t for the life of me remember what channel though. I still haven’t read it yet but plan to get to it this October for a nice creepy read 🙂

Pick a book that someone personally recommended to you. What did you think of it?

The host

A friend of mine downright insisted that I read this. We both went through a paranormal phase a few years back and she couldn’t stop talking about it. I remember complaining at the beginning that I couldn’t get into it and she kept encouraging me to just make it past the first 100 pages. Then she comforted me as I was crying like a damn baby at the end of the book. I was a sobbing mess! It was so good!

Pick a book that you discovered through You Tube/book blogs. Did it love up to the hype?

dark-matter

I believe that I first heard of this one through padfootandprongs07 and immediately went out and bought it. It’s not the type of book I typically would have reached for but I am SOOOO glad I did! This book hasn’t left my mind since I read it last year!

Find a book on your shelves with a one word title. What drew you to this book?

Hunted

Ummm hello? A retelling of Beauty and the Beast – need I say more?

What book did you discover through a film/TV adaptation?

The perks of being a wallflower

I think I may have been the only one in the world that wasn’t aware that this was a book before the movie was released. I was still smart enough to read the book before the movie but it didn’t really matter. Both were very well done!

Think of your all time favourite book(s). When did you read these and why did you pick them up in the first place?

So, I won’t be listing any specific books here because I’m going through a phase where I can’t possibly narrow down any as my all time favourites. Basically all of my books I found through book blogs or You Tube lately. So that’s my short (and cheating) answer for this one!

Arrow

It seems like most of the blogging community has already done this tag so I won’t be tagging anyone specifically. If you haven’t done this tag yet and you want to then – you are tagged!

Until next time, happy reading!

