Happy Tuesday all! I hope your week is starting off good! I’m taking part in the Book Tube A Thon and I have managed to finish TWO books! I bet you’re as surprised as I am! I finished Eliza and her monsters on Monday morning, and then I finished Nimona (completely outdoors!) Monday night. My reread review for that will be going up tomorrow. Until then, I wanted to talk about my top 5 male leads!

Surprisingly enough, it was easier for me to make my list of male leads opposed to female…… this doesn’t make any sense. Maybe because there are more female leads to choose from? Or maybe it has to do with the fact that I’ve always gotten along better with boys? Who knows! All I know is that the guys in this list are some of the most memorable character perspectives I’ve ever read from!

Top 5Β Tuesday is a weekly meme where I explore different topics. If you are interested in participating I would love to have you! Here is a list of myΒ Upcoming Topics in AugustΒ – please remember to ping back a specific post of mine so I get a notification and I will add you to the participants list!

the-name-of-the-wind

KVOTHE – The name of the Wind
Oh how I love Kvothe soooooo much! These books follow him from childhood all the way through to adulthood and we see the events that happened throughout his life to bring him to where he is now. He is everything! So brilliant, resilient, funny, creative, emotional, driven, and so much more. He always manages to put himself in the most difficult of situations and finds a way out every time.

the-martian

MARK WATNEY – The Maritan
Never in a million years did I think that a book with a person being stranded on Mars could be so funny! But because Mark was such an amazing character, I was interested in every little thing he did and laughed so hard at times. If this were me, I would have curled up in a ball and not lasted 5 minutes out there. But what he did to survive and the positive attitude he had through it all was just so enjoyable to read!

six-of-crows

KAZ BREKKER – Six of Crows
This man is just brilliant!!! I don’t care what you say, I will never see him as a 17 year old. He will always be close to 30. That aside, he is just a mastermind. I love that he always had every angle of a situation covered even though it never seemed like he did. He made everything look like he was going to fail but then you turn the corner and he’s standing 20 steps ahead. I love his loyalty to his crew and the fact that he cared deeply but never showed it – he had his own ways…. for everything!

 

HP and the philosophers stone

HARRY POTTER – Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone
This one is for purely sentimental reasons. Being able to see his character grow and change throughout the course of this series was something so new to me when I was a teenager. He seemed to have slightly different perspectives on things as he didn’t grow up in the magical world and was forced into it when he was accepted at Hogwarts. He was loyal and brave, willing to sacrifice anything to save his friends and end the feud. How could you not love Harry Potter?

Tyrion Lannister.png

TYRION LANNISTER – Game of Thrones
I have no clue who is considered to be a main character in this series. We get so many perspectives and some of them don’t last (admit it) so I consider them all to be main characters at some point through the story. I read the first two books before the TV show came out and Tyrion was ALWAYS my favourite! When he came on screen he was everything I pictured and more. You can’t help but fall in love with him from the minute he comes into this story. He’s hilarious and makes it seem as though he can’t be taken seriously, but he is a damn genius!!! He knows his strengths and weaknesses and plays them to their full extent. And he does it all with this effortless humour – GAH! He’s just so amazing!

TOP 5 TUESDAY PARTICIPANTS:

J.W. Martin @ Storeys of Stories

Angela @ Egg Reader

Steph @ Lost: Purple Quill

Kyera @ Kyera’s Library

Arrow

There’s my top 5 men in books! Who would be on your list?

Until next time, happy reading!

