I HAVE OFFICIALLY REACHED 500 FOLLOWERS!!! HOW DID THIS HAPPEN??!!

I was in an absolute state of shock last night when I got this notification! To say that I’m blown away is an understatement. A million thank you’s to each and every one of you! I literally cried happy tears – it didn’t help that I was already emotional after my post yesterday (I’ll get to that in a minute). I never imagined this would happen when I started the blog. I figured that if I got to 100 it would be amazing – and it was – but then the numbers kept climbing! I started this blog just because I love books and wanted to talk to other book lovers. I was in such a reading funk in my early 20’s and it wasn’t until I found You Tube and book blogs that I was pulled out of my slump by all of the wonderful reviews and my wish list swelled. To be a part of this community is just a dream come true!

THANK YOU!!!!!

thankyou.gif

Now on to my emotional post yesterday. I finally admitted that I’ve been struggling with blogging. I don’t have a problem coming up with content. Luckily before I started the blog I complied a (lengthy) list of ideas of what I could talk about. But I’ve been struggling with keeping up with the large amount of blogs I follow. I wanted so badly to share the love with every post but I was spread too thin and it was getting stressful. What I quickly realized is that you bloggers understand! I can’t explain the amount of relief I felt when I read you all understood. So from now on I will be liking and commenting less, but I’ve already realized that when I actually do comment I can put more effort into my conversations. I think this is going to work well for me. So fear not! I will probably see your post but I won’t always have time to read the whole thing, like, or comment on it. It doesn’t mean that I love or appreciate you any less – it just means that I’m pulling my hair out busy and don’t yet have a clone (seriously when clones become a legal thing I may need 5!!!)

ANYONE UP FOR SOME Q & A?

Have questions for me? Go ahead and ask now, or forever hold your peace. Well maybe not forever, but for the near future anyway. Just don’t ask me what my #1 favourite book is – that question is impossible! It’s like eating just one Oreo……….. who does that? I will hopefully post my answers on Friday or Saturday (depending on  if  when I actually finish a book!). So bring me your questions! I’m ready!

I'm ready.gif

Arrow

Once again, thanks so much to each and every one of you who have followed me and have viewed my posts. You have all made this journey such a positive experience. As difficult as blogging can be at times, I’m so glad I decided to do this!!! THANKS!!!

Until next time, happy reading!

