I was tagged by the creator of this tag, Kyera from Kyera’s Library. She has one of the most creative blogs I’ve ever seen, always coming up with some amazing new blog posts and features. I was so excited when I saw that she created her very own tag!! So here we go!

The rules:

  • Link back to my original post on Kyera’s Library so I can see all your answers! (Be sure to do this via pingback, I don’t get notified if you just tag my URL)
  • Thank the person(s) who tagged you… show the community some love!
  • Obviously, come up with your wonderful answers!
  • Don’t forget to tag others to keep the tag going!

Arrow

ODIN – FAVOURITE STANDALONE

Odin is the All-Father, the leader of the Norse Gods. He is the god of wisdom, poetry, battle, death, wine, and war, among other things.

the-night-circus

This was so hard!!! There are just sooooo many! But I would have to say that my most recent favourite standalone is The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. The story was so unique, the characters were so different, but it was the writing and the world building that was just beyond compare!! I swear I still see the tents and smell the caramel popcorn!

THOR – A BOOK THAT HITS YOU IN THE FEELS

Thor is the god of thunder, weather, warriors, strength, and storms, so his might packs a punch. He is married to the beautiful Lady Sif.

The book thief

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. There are many books that hit my emotions hard, but this one hit every emotion that could ever be felt all in one book. I was happy, sad, heartbroken, full of hope, desperate, angry, and so much more. This book tore my emotions to shreds.

LOKI – BIGGEST BOOK PLOT TWIST OR CHARACTER BETRAYAL

Loki is the god of mischief, thieves and thrives on chaos.

the-wrath-and-the-dawn

FRIGG – OTP

Frigg is Odin’s wife, the goddess of love, marriage, fertility, and fate.

Harry and Ginny

HEIMDALL – FAVOURITE SECOND BOOK IN A SERIES

Heimdall is the god of loyalty, faithfulness and he is who protects the bi-frost, the bridge that connects all nine worlds.

ACOMAF

BALDUR – FAVOURITE MALE CHARACTER

Baldur is the beloved son of Odin and Frigg, twin brother of Hodor.

the-name-of-the-wind

I have a list of many I love by one of my favourites ever is Kvothe from the Kingkiller Chronicles 🙂 He’s just so sneaky, brilliant, and interesting!

SIF – MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK COVER

Lady Sif is known for her beautiful golden tresses, although she is also the goddess of the harvest and is married to Thor.

passenger

The font, the colours, the bottle, the shading, and the dual inverted scene is hands down my favourite cover ever!!!! I loved it so much I had to buy it the day it came out…… but do you think I’ve read it yet? NOPE! I am ashamed!

FREY – BOOK/SERIES THAT MAKES YOU HAPPY

Frey is the Lord of weather, god of light, summer, master of agriculture, fertility, and brother of Freya.

When Dimple met Rishi

This book was just THAT cute and adorable!!!

FREYA – FAVOURITE BOOK SETTING

Freya is the goddess of love and beauty, fertility, war, wealth and growth, and sister of Frey.

harry-potter

HOGWARTS!!! If there was any book world I would visit if given the chance – it would be Hogwarts! Or basically the entire Harry Potter world if possible. Please make this happen?!

TYR – FAVOURITE BOOK WITH A BIG UPHEAVAL/EPIC FIGHT SCENE

Tyr is the god of war

Empire of storms

This woman knows how to write a fast paced fight scene from every angle! I usually get bored during fight scenes but not in her books!!

ULLER – CHARACTER DEATH THAT AFFECTED YOU THE MOST

Uller is the god of death, winter, archery and hunting.

Dumbledore.jpg

If this spoils you then – not sorry! LOL That may be rude but, it’s been out for 20 years already – what are you waiting for. I cried. For days I would randomly think about that scene and just cry alone in my room. It was too much!

NJORD – FAVOURITE BOOK AN EPIC JOURNEY ON WATER/OCEAN SETTING

Njord is the god of the wind and the sea.

—– Haven’t really read any. I’ve read Life of Pi and I liked it but it was far from a favourite.

VALKYRIE – FAVOURITE STRONG FEMALE CHARACTER

The Valkyries, much like the Amazons, are strong female warriors.

Throne of Glass

Celeana Sardothian from Throne of Glass. She is the epitome of bad assery!

AESIR/VANIR – FAVOURITE BOOK “CREW”

The Aesir and the Vanir are the two groups of Norse gods, believed to be the old and new gods.

lunar-spines

The Lunar Chronicles gang! All of them are just so amazing and each one delivers something new to their dynamic

SEIPYRTS – FAVOURITE SIDEKICK (NON-HUMAN CHARACTER)

Seipyrts is Odin’s trusty eight legged steed, yes you heard that correctly – eight legs.  I promise that he is the god’s horse companion and not a giant spider that he rides around on… although that would probably strike more fear in the hearts of his enemies than a pretty horse does.

wires-and-nerve

Everyones favourite Android – IKO! I love her sooooooo much!

Arrow

I tag:

Zuky @ Book Bum

Bentley @ Book Bastion

Maria @ Big City Bookworm

Melissa @ The bookish wanderer

Until next time, happy reading!

 

 

