In my defence, my book hauls aren’t normally this large! But this month was my birthday so I got a bunch of gift cards and money and I put them all towards books – of course I did! I seriously need to calm down though! The unread books sitting on my shelf has reached a staggering amount so I need to take it easy for the next few months. I have one more on preorder that’s coming out next week, but after that, no more! Well maybe one or two……. I have a problem!

May haul 1

The first books I have to show you came from someone very special. I met her over on Books Amino just over a year ago and she’s been my constant friend ever since! I don’t even remember how my conversations with Robin (The Other Weasley) started, but for over a year we haven’t gone a single day without talking to each other. It started out talking about books we loved (which were SO similar!), and now we talk about pretty much everything. I hope that one day I can actually meet my online Bookish Sister! And not only are our tastes in books similar, but our birthdays are only a few days apart from each other! She sent me these in the mail and I can’t wait to get to them!!

  • ONE TRUE LOVES by Taylor Jenkins Reid
  • THE ANATOMICAL SHAPE OF A HEART by Jenn Bennett
  • THE CONSPIRACY OF US by Maggie Hall
  • VASSA IN THE NIGHT by Sarah Porter

May haul 2

And here are all the books that I picked up with my birthday money and gift cards! I got the last books of a couple series so I hope to marathon those soon. I also bought the book that’s been intimidating me for the longest time that everyone tells me I HAVE to read. Oh, and a few science fiction because that’s all my life seems to be about lately!!

  • HOLD BACK THE STARS by Katie Khan
  • ARMADA by Ernest Cline
  • DAYS OF BLOOD AND STARLIGHT by Laini Taylor
  • DREAMS OF GODS AND MONSTERS by Laini Taylor
  • WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHIΒ by Sandhya Menon
  • A MILLION WORLDS WITH YOU by Claudia Gray
  • LUNA – NEW MOON by Ian McDonald
  • OUTLANDER by Diana Gabaldon

giveaway

And I almost forgot to mention – I won a giveaway!!! I’ve entered so many over the years and never won so I was blown away when I actually won!! Thanks to Tracy over at the fantastic blogΒ CornerfoldsΒ for the chance to read these two fantastic books!

Arrow

I’m so very excited for all of these! And I really hope that I can restrain myself to just that one preorder in June…. I guess we will find out in a few weeks…. anyone want to place bets? lol

Until next time, happy reading!

