It’s been a while since I’ve done a proper tag dedicated just to books. And this one sounded like so much fun!!!

Here are the rules:

  • Choose 5 books
  • Randomly set your books in order
  • Flip to a random page and record the first two names you come across
  • Put the names in the categories listed below, in the order that you saw them

Arrow

So here are the 5 books I picked off my shelves. I tried to pick books with a larger cast of characters so I would have a wider variety of people to choose from. Strangely enough I ended up picking a lot of main characters! So here are the books (I will reference them as I answer the questions:

THE FIRST PERSON TO DIE IN THE APOCALYPSE:

(A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN) RHYSAND – NNNNooooo!! Oh what an awful way to start this tag! First of all if he’s the first to go then the rest of the world is in for a lot of trouble! He’s supposed to be the most powerful High Lord in centuries. If he’s gone then everyone else is screwed!!

THE PERSON YOU TACKLE TO ESCAPE THE ZOMBIES:

(A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN) CASSIAN – Hmmmm let me think on this one for a minute. I’m only 5 feet tall. If I can tackle this guy then the zombies better watch out! However I can bet a million dollars (or brains in the case of zombies!) that I’ll be hiding behind Cassian! I know he save me and we can fly away to safety!

THE FIRST PERSON TO BE TURNED INTO A ZOMBIE:

(WINTER) CINDER – Once again an interesting choice. Can a cyborg really be turned into a zombie? I mean she’s not technically all human, not to mention she’s got things implanted in her brain. Wouldn’t that be like tainted brain? Would the zombies really be interested? Am I looking to far into this? Maybe…….. maybe.

THE PERSON THAT TACKLES ME TO ESCAPE THE ZOMBIES:

(WINTER) PRINCE KAI – You Royal bastard! I knew all your time spent dealing with royal issues softened your abilities to fight and take care of yourself! Just kidding, I really liked his character. That is until he tackled me to escape the zombies!

THE TEAMS IDIOT:

(THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN) HAGRID – This makes me sad. I know he’s not always the smartest chocolate frog in the package but he’s got the biggest heart! I love you Hagrid! ugh this one broke my heart!

THE BRAINS OF THE TEAM:

(THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN) PROFESSOR MCGONAGALL – I fully agree with this choice! She is absolutely one of my favourite female characters I’ve ever read. She’s smart, ruthless, sneaky and amazing! I would have no fear if she was the brains of the team!

THE TEAMS MEDIC:

(SIX OF CROWS) WYLAN – Meh ok. I’m ok with this. He seems like he’s soft enough to care and had a high society upbringing so he knows how to be clean compared to the rest of the gang. So he can’t read…… you don’t need to know how to read to stitch up my wounds!

THE WEAPONS EXPERT:

(SIX OF CROWS) KAZ – Once again, fantastic pick!! That man manages to find his way out of the tightest of spaces. You never know how he does it but he always has a plan. And when that plan fails he has 5 other back up plans, all with a smooth transition as if he planned for that to happen all along.

THE TEAMS BRAWLER:

(STRANGE THE DREAMER) LAZLO – Ruh Roh Scooby Doo – we’ve got a problem! I don’t think Lazlo could throw a punch to save his life! Good thing I’m feisty – I may have to take over after he lasts a whole 5 minutes!!

THE TEAMS LEADER:

(STRANGE THE DREAMER) SARAI – Not sure I would say she would be a good leader but she wouldn’t be half bad either. She’s got smarts when she needs them but I think she may be a little emotionally soft when it comes to zombies threatening. But those moths would be a huge help in trying to figure out a safe place to run!

Arrow

I hope you like this tag! It was so much fun to do!! If you are in need of something light and fun to do, then do this tag! Send me a link so I can see your answers 🙂

Until next time, happy reading!

