Here comes yet another month where I basically want to read ALL THE BOOKS! I’ve always been a mood reader. I’ve found that I’m in the mood for a specific genre and I don’t look at anything else but what’s in that genre. But over the last few months I’ve been in the mood for everything! The most wonderful thing about that is I’m not struggling to decide what to pick up next! This TBR is going to be large and ambitious. I know I’m not going to be able to read all of them but I couldn’t help but list them because I’m so excited for all of them!

Arrow

ACOWAR

I’m currently reading ACOWAR and taking things really really slow! I want to soak in every detail and attempt to connect the dots as I go along. I’m about 25% of the way through and there have been MANY jaw dropping moments that I didn’t expect! Having just reread books 1 and 2 in the series the character development from the beginning until now is just outstanding!!!

Defy the stars

Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray – I read many ARC reviews of this one over the last month and I have to say that all you bloggers convinced me that I needed this in my life!! It sounds amazing and fits right in with my current sci-fi mood šŸ™‚

The Unlikelies

The Unlikelies by Carrie Firestone – I received this ARC from Little Brown/Hachette Book Group Canada and it will be released in June of this year. With the warmer weather coming a nice contemporary could hit the spot! This one sounds really interesting, with hints of friendship, heroics, drug addiction, and more. I can’t wait to review it for you all!

When Dimple met Rishi

Yet another contemporary on my list! This is one I’ve been waiting for for so long. I absolutely love the Indian culture and the idea of arranged marriages fascinates me. So to have an arranged marriage in a modern setting is something I need to read! I always wonder how sometimes arranged marriages just “work’. I need to know the details of this!!!

Flame in the mist

After reading Renee Ahdieh’s Wrath and the Dawn duology, I vowed to read everything she wrote no matter what. But this sounds so interesting!! Alchemy, fighting the stereotypes and restrictions of being a girl, gender deception, battles, clans, murders – So much to take in and so many directions this book could go!

April haul3

I’ve mentioned my love of the movie Passengers a few times. When asking for recommendations, this series seemed to be the closest in description to the movie! I’ve heard many different opinions of these books – some love them, some didn’t – but I’m excited to read them and decide for myself! I currently only have books 1 and 2 but hope to pick up book 3 shortly!

Arrow

There are even more books to add to this TBR list, but honestly, this list is long enough putting enough pressure on myself! I have been putting way too much pressure on myself to read books by a certain date lately so my goal over the next few months is to take things slow and enjoy the ride. There shouldn’t be pressure with reading or else it will start to lose its appeal and enjoyment. Reading for fun is my spring/summer motto!!

What’s on your TBR for May??

Until next time, happy reading!

 

