Even though I only finished one book, the quality and star rating of the books I’m currently reading are more than making up for it! The release of A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas is almost here!! So I’ve been trying to get through a few series before this series ruins me – and we all know it’s going to happen! Ruin is actually in the name!!

Arrow

BOOKS I FINISHED THIS WEEK

A torch against the night

A Torch Against The Night <—– (Full review) This series had been getting so much hype over the last year and I wondered how it was possible for these debut books to be getting so much buzz – now that i’ve read them I can say that the buzz is well deserved! It’s rare for me to pick up the second book in a series and love it more than the first (BTW am I the only one that experiences Second Book Syndrome???) but this one was stellar!!

Arrow

CURRENTLY READING

I am SO close to being done The Raven King! I put this series off for way too long and I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. I loved book 3 and thought it was the best book in the series. I haven’t finished it so I won’t form a complete opinion yet but I’m a little underwhelmed. I expected grand reveals and and answers to my questioned but that hasn’t happened yet. Right now I’m feeling a bit more confused than when I went into this one. A Court of Thorns and Roses is a reread. I read this one and book 2 last year and I didn’t want to go into the 3rd one without familiarizing myself with the series. I’m just crossing my fingers that the book hangover that comes out of this won’t be too bad!

Arrow

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS

I finally got over my fears of posting these pictures and did a highly requested post dedicate to My bookish bullet journal. So many people on my blog and over at Books Amino wanted to see more pages but I was putting it off. After I did the posts all my fears went away because I actually inspired people to continue with their own journals! Bullet Journalling is something that I’ve been following for the longest time but every time I tried it for myself I failed and didn’t live up to my own expectations. Getting the layout right is the hardest part – once you have something figured out that works just right for YOU, then this book could very well be your best friend!

I also put up a discussion post regarding audiobooks. It’s a topic that has been constantly on my mind and I couldn’t hold it in anymore. I was so glad to hear everyone else’s thoughts and was happy to know that I’m not alone in thinking that there’s nothing wrong with adding a book as “read” to your Goodreads account if you consumed it through audio form!

What are you reading this week? Do you plan to read A Court of Wings and Ruin when it comes out on May 2nd? Hope you all had a fantastic week!

Until next time, happy reading!

