It’s so hard to believe that we are officially into the month of April right now! Time is going by way too fast! Not a whole lot has gone on this week. I’ve been working way too much but thankfully I have some audiobooks to keep me company. Owning our own business(s) is super stressful at times. Actually it’s stressful most of the time. But the best part is that I can package our product in our living room and not have to talk to other people while I do it. When the kids are off school in the summer it’s much harder, so I’m taking the quiet time while I can get it!

BOOKS I FINISHED THIS WEEK:

The end of the day

I finished an ARC of The End of the Day by Claire North (from HBG Canada). This one is set to be published on April 4th. I went into this one not really understanding what it was going to be about but I ended up really enjoying it. It was hard hitting, emotional, haunting and thought provoking. It’s not really a book that has a defined plot, but it’s more about the experience and the message. This was my first Claire North book and I hope to read more from her soon. For the full review —-> Click Here

CURRENTLY READING:

I’m currently 55% through Hunted by Meagan Spooner and absolutely loving it! I have always been a big fan of retellings and this one (so far) is quite close to the story I know. I’m not drawn in to the Beast as a character quite yet, but in the beginning he’s always seen as just the Beast and not the man inside. He’s seen as mean and angry and you don’t see the heart inside. Yeva as a character is really great and so is her family. I have no kids in the house tonight or tomorrow so the review will be coming soon for this one!

Blue Lily, Lily Blue is what I’ve been listening to as an audiobook. I have to say that, unfortunately, the narrator is annoying. His pitch and accent changes constantly and the voice he does for a few of the characters is just unnecessary. But the story is really fantastic so far so that’s what’s  keeping me going. I have to say that, so far, this is my favourite book of the series and I’m so glad I’m close to knocking off another series from my TBR!!

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS:

…….. None lol. Like I said, this week has been all about work. I know that there are so many books coming out over the next few months but I’m trying to stay away from new releases. The kids needed shoes and that comes before mommy’s book hoarding.

But this week I DID find a new obsession! When I’m not reading I’m watching the movie Passengers with Jennifer Lawrence and Chris Pratt. I love this movie so freaking much and I’m desperate to find a sci-fi book like this! I’m open for your recommendations

I also cleaned up my bookshelves a bit. I’m hoping that some day soon I can do a bookshelf tour of sorts so you can have a look at what I’ve read and what I’m interested in.

So there’s a look at my week! I hope everyone had a great week and found some amazing reads!

Until next time, happy reading!

