I feel a little like I’m setting myself up for failure! LOL I normally don’t stick to my TBR’s. I usually use it as a guideline to remember what I’m interested in, but this month there are quite a few that I know for a fact I will be reading. But there are 6 books on my list! With life looking so busy this month I’m not sure if I’ll get the chance to read all these, but I’m using this TBR as motivation. Here we go!

HUNTED by Meagan Spooner – I’ve actually started this one and hope to finish it within the next day or so. This is the book that I’m giving away in April! Everyone loves a good retelling and Beatuy and the Beast is one of my favourites!

BLUE LILY, LILY BLUE by Maggie Stiefvatter – In an effort to finish/catch up with series this year, I NEED to get to this one! It’s been such a long time since I read the second book in the series (Dream Thieves) so I’m going to have to go in search for a recap before I continue. This series is so unique to the YA genre and I still haven’t been able to really figure it out!!

GOOD MORNING MIDNIGHT by Lily Brooks-Dalton – I am screaming for some science fiction right now!!! I have a post dedicated to this coming soon enough. Sadly though, this is my last science fiction novel that sits on my shelves unread. It’s a book that I don’t think I’ve seen on any blogs and I’ve only ever seen it on one you tube channel that I watch, so hopefully I love it and I can add this to my underrated books I need to promote!

PROMISE OF BLOOD by Brian McClellan – I read Sins of Empire a few months back and LOVED it so much! Promise of Blood is the first book in the Powder Mage series, which is the original trilogy that took place 10 years before Sins of Empire. I started it a few weeks ago and have made it about 150 pages in, but I had to set it aside to finish an ARC. I hope to pick this back up and finish it this month.

ACOTAR AND ACOMAF by Sarah J Maas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I may have overdone it with the exclamation points but I make no apologies! I have wanted to reread these since summer of last year but I was terrified of what would happen if I read them before having book 3 to fall back on. Now that book 3 is so close (May 2 – and yes I’ve already preordered it!) it’s finally time to dive back into this world (Swoon Rhysand!!!). I fully realize that I will have a Titanic sized hangover after marathoning all of this series and it will more than likely throw me into a slump of all slumps – hence my ambitious TBR this month!

What are you planning on reading this month??

Until next time, happy reading!

