I thought I would try something new on here. The post I had the most fun with this week was the exciting bookish week post. It was very laid back, relaxed, informative, and random. Sometimes there are things that I see or that I want to talk about but there’s never a place to put it. So, I plan on doing a weekly wrap up where I will link the books I finished that week, i’ll talk about what I’m currently reading, and so much more. I’ll try to keep some of the same elements but I have a feeling this will be the ever changing post series!

BOOKS I FINISHED THIS WEEK:

I managed to finish two books this week. The first was STRANGE THE DREAMER by Laini Taylor. This was a book sent to me for review by the publisher and I absolutely adored it! This is one of those books that you can’t really explain because it may ruin the plot twists so it starts off really confusing. But the writing was so captivating and the story itself is so unique and intriguing. It comes out in stores on March 28. The second book I finished this week was also sent to me from the publisher and that one was YOU’RE WELCOME UNIVERSE by Whitney Gardner. This one is a YA contemporary surrounded Julia who is a Deaf graffiti artist. I’m not usually a fan of YA contemporary but this book was far more complex than the usual books out there. It was executed so well and the perspective of a Deaf character was one i’ve never read from. So good!

CURRENTLY READING:

I’m currently in the middle of 3 books. Yes, 3. One thing you may not know about me is that I’m a book monogamist. I typically read only one book at a time so this is highly unusual. I started  The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss a few months ago but took a break from it half way through. First of all, it’s over 1000 pages so that alone made me want to take a break. And with book 3 not having a publishing date in sight, I wanted to prolong this one as long as possible so I don’t forget what happened. The second book is Calendar Girl volume four (stories Oct, Nov, and Dec) by Audrey Carlan. This is a series that I started last year and LOVE! It’s an erotic romance series but the lessons learned and plot aren’t like any romance series I’ve ever read. I can’t stand the typical cheesy romance and this is nothing like it. Each story is between 150-200 pages and I only have two more to go. I may cry when it’s over. The last book I’m in the middle of is Anna and the Swallow Man. This is a WWII historical fiction told from the perspective of a 7 year old girl who was left alone when her father was taken to a concentration camp. It’s a relatively short book so hopefully I can finish that one in the next few days. Look for these reviews coming soon!

OTHER BOOKISH NEWS!:

If you didn’t know, I’m also a member of the Books Amino (app) community, and today is my one year anniversary on the app! Yesterday I reached the milestone of over 1,300 followers – I’m still beyond shocked to reach that goal. I’m so happy that I found that app. Everyone is so friendly and passionate about reading. I’ve even met a few members in person and have one person that I talk to every single day and would call her one of my closest friends even though I’ve never met her. Other news this week was that I’m going to be a guest blogger on March 15th and the cover to the new Harry Potter illustrated edition was released! For more information on that news you can find it here – Exciting bookish week.

I don’t know how active I will be this coming week – it’s March break so between work and my kids I may be too busy to read. My kid count gets raised by one this week as my daughters best friend is coming over for a few days. So maybe it’s a good thing I’m half way through three books already!

I hope you had a fantastic!

Until next time, happy reading!

