This week has been very exciting for me when it comes to books. This is going to be a really random post with a bunch of different snippets of info and news that I just couldn’t wait to share!

First off, the cover was revealed for the Prisoner of Azkaban illustrated edition! And it is GLORIOUS!! The colours are just so appealing and it has the Knight Bus on the cover which was, strangely, one of my favourite aspects of the book. I remember having dreams of being on the Knight Bus and it would take me all over London. Yup, I’m a nerd even in my dreams lol. And I love that they have an advertisement on the side of the bus for Bertie Botts every flavour beans! So thoughtful and such an attention to detail! But here it is if you haven’t seen it yet:

Prisoner of Azkaban.jpg

And here we are only 10 days into March and my TBR has already been derailed. I managed to finish Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor (find the review for that here) which will be published on March 28th. It was AMAZING and I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone! That book was on my March TBR, so at least I accomplished that. But the others – I don’t know if and when I will get to them….. because I got new books! I just started working with the lovely people at Penguin Random House and they sent me two books in exchange for a review! Here they are:

Penguin book haul 1.jpg

Anna and the Swallow Man is one I haven’t heard a whole lot about, but it’s a historical fiction about a young girl left behind when her father is taken to a concentration camp. I’ve been in the mood for historical fiction lately so this one it right up my alley. I’ve already started this one and will hopefully be coming to you soon with a review. You’re Welcome Universe is one that I’ve been seeing all over and is from the perspective of a deaf girl. I was pleasantly surprised when I flipped through and saw that there are illustrations all throughout the book! Reminds me a little of the layout of Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon so I’m even more intrigued to read it now. Both of these books are short and don’t even reach 300 pages, so I should be able to read them quickly. Watch for my reviews 🙂

My last piece of news is that on March 15th I will be a guest blogger on the site Cornerfolds! The ladies that run the blog were wanting to keep up with fresh content during a very busy time in their lives, so I offered to do a guest book review to help them out. If you blog, you know just how much time and effort goes into keeping up with content daily and it would be very hard to do just that while trying to move. I will be doing a book review for City of Thieves by David Benioff and will post the link on here when it goes live.

That’s it for my news and updates. Is there anything new and exciting in your bookish life right now?

Until next time, happy reading!

