February seemed to be the month of pre-ordered books! I ordered two back in December and they were shipped to me at the beginning of the month upon their release. And two books I got for free using my in store credits – so I guess this is me trying to justify why I got so many books this month! I received 6 but only paid for two….. Ok I’m not trying to justify it to myself – I love books and I’m a proud book hoarder – I’m practising to justify it to my husband!! LOL So here are the books I got in the month of February!

feb-book-haul

feb-book-haul-side

This is pretty much as good as I get with pictures lol! I see all these bookish pictures on Instagram and I try so hard to make mine look nice but they never do. So I stick with the basics – good lighting and non blurry pictures!

I’ve already read CaravalWires and Nerve, and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and really enjoyed all three! Frost Blood is one I hope to pick up really soon. If you didn’t see, I was lucky enough to have both Caraval and Frost Blood signed and personalized then I went to the Stephanie Garber Caraval book tour! They are so beautiful and both authors were really beautiful people. Elly Blake lives not too far from me and she just debuted on the NYT Bestsellers list! Congrats!!

I haven’t decided yet if I’m going to do a TBR for March. This month is looking like it will be just as chaotic and crazy as the last month so I don’t want to set aside things to read when I don’t know if I will have the time or proper mind set to read them. We will see what happens. I know that in March I have to get to Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. I was sent the book for review from the publisher and would like to have it read before it’s release on March 28th. I tried to pick it up about a week ago and I was just horribly confused. I have a feeling that it will be one of those books that you have to really dedicate time to so you can keep the story straight. I also think that Laini Taylor has a very unique writing style that may take some time for me to get used to. I’ve heard of a few other people trying to read it and they ended up giving up on it. Crossing my fingers that I can attach to it because it really does sound interesting!

Until next time, happy reading!

