“I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it,

I’m about to lose control and I think I like it”

I *may* have literally squealed when these came in the mail today!! Ok I DID squeal – like a little girl. Fantasy has always been a favourite genre of mine, but adult fantasy seemed to be in an intimidating league of its own. The books were so huge and in depth and I felt like I didn’t know where to start. So, naturally, I just dove in head first! I found a few amazing reads that I still obsess about, but it wasn’t until I got a book for early review from the publisher (Machete Book Group Canada/Orbit) that I felt like I was truly into the adult fiction genre.

I started Sins of Empire by Brian McClellan not sure what I was getting into. It was a large book that took place 10 years after an original trilogy so I was afraid that I would be lost. But I ended up LOVING it! I loved it so much that I had to order the original trilogy to see what happened with these characters before the book that I read. The characters were just so unique and original in their own ways and they all connected. When I read Sins of Empire, their connections were explained and I was never lost, but I found myself craving to know more. When I say craving I really mean STARVING!

My name is Shanah and I’m a fantasy-oholic! But I don’t want help for this disease – I just want more! So here’s hoping that I can get to the original trilogy soon – I need some more Ben Styke! He was by far my favourite character!

Have you read this series?? I’m very curious about your thoughts!

Until next time, happy reading!

*****Oh, and happy world book day! Bookworms unite! We now have our own day and excuse to hibernate and read – like we needed an excuse!*****

