HAPPY VALENTINES DAY EVERYONE!!

In the spirit of love and valentines day, I’ve chosen for todays top 5 topic to be about my favourite fictional couples. There are so many relationships I’ve read that make my heart melt and inspire me in my real life. So here are my top 5 examples:

Top 5 Tuesday is a weekly meme where I explore different topics. If you are interested in doing my topic on your blog feel free! Also you can use this graphic, just link my site 🙂

Top 5 Tuesday

FEYRE AND RHYSAND FROM A COURT OF MIST AND FURY

If you’ve read this book I can almost guarantee that this couple would make it on your list. The lengths that these two would go for each other is so inspiring. I will admit that there were times where their relationship made me super angry and confused, but communication is always a learning curve. And things get STEAMY!! Sarah J Maas sure knows how to write a steamy couple! Surprisingly a character as strong as Rhysand had the patience to help Feyre along her journey to find and heal herself. And without knowing it Feyre gave him strength as well and a push to protect while taking advantages of the beauty in life that he had been denied for so long.

KATNISS AND PETA FROM THE HUNGER GAMES

This one may be cheesy but they’re still one of my favourites. It was hard to tell at times when the love and romance was real, but it was watching their friendship grow that was really heartwarming. If you can be in a relationship with your best friend then I would consider you to be a very lucky person. My husband is my best friend in the world and Katniss and Peta actually remind me of our own relationship. I’m the crazy one and he’s the one who calms me and makes me slow down to appreciate the small things.

HARRY POTTER AND GINNY WESLEY FROM HARRY POTTER

Yup, another cheesy answer, but seriously they are just so darn cute!! The whole Weasley family is amazing and it made me smile from ear to ear when I learned that they ended up together. Their personalities are so close to each other. Very quiet, sweet and loving on a normal day, but when needed, they are very strong, determined, fearless and bad ass.

TESSA AND WILL FROM CLOCKWORK ANGEL (THE INFERNAL DEVICES)

It’s been a while since I’ve read this trilogy, but their love and relationship is one that will stick with me for a very long time. Will was a fantastic character and so was Tessa, but it’s what they became when they were together that was really something. They seemed to just complete each other and it was really beautiful to read. I want to re read this trilogy again soon just to revise them!

MIA AND WES FROM THE CALENDAR GIRL SERIES

I can never talk about this series enough. Pretty much every relationship throughout this series blows me away by its beauty and life lessons, but it’s her relationship with her first client Wes that will never leave me. This is an erotic series, so the steaminess does have something to do with it, but its the caring that they have for each other that shines. They are both broken and don’t think they are ready for love but they are more than ready for each other. They both have patience as they work through their issues and they are both the shoulder that gives the other one strength. I wish that these two were together for the entire series but then it wouldn’t have been the series that it is. They are so amazing together!!!

*****

I wanted to also add an honourable mention here. Another relationship that I think I will always remember is between Aristotle and Dante in Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe. (minor spoilers!!!) We don’t really get to see them together all that much. What we do get to see is them meeting and forming a friendship. Their friendship was so beautiful, so strong, and so flawed. It was just amazing watching them realize just how much they meant to each other and then form a relationship afterwards.

*****

What are your favourite fictional relationships? I’m always interested in new romantic type reads. Until next time, enjoy!

