OK here’s the thing – me and TBR’s – we don’t get along. I am a mood reader. I can set aside books I’m really excited to read but if I’m not in the mood to read them I won’t touch them. I’m going to put a few books on here and there’s a chance I will read them and a chance I won’t – just being honest here! But these ones I’m SUPER exited for!

First off, I am 50% finished with Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss, and 80% finished with The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I will be finishing those this month as well.

wires-and-nerve

The first book on my TBR list is Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer – a graphic novel following characters from her Lunar Chronicles series – OMG it’s finally out!!! I’ve had this book pre-ordered sitting in my wish list for probably over 6 months. Whenever I looked at my wish list (which is quite frequently) I would see this, swoon, and think about how badly I needed it in my life. Well, it’s being delivered to my house tomorrow!!

caraval

This is one of my most anticipated for this year. As soon as I found out about this book I knew I had to have it. It’s being described as a YA version of The Night Circus so I started reading that one a few days ago (review coming soon!). I am afraid, however, that reading them both back to back I will end up comparing them too much and choose a favourite. I really hope that doesn’t happen!

sins-of-empire

Next on my list is an ARC sent to me from a publisher. This one is being published on March 7th so I need to have it read before then. I had never heard of this author before seeing it on my list and after reading the synopsis I was hooked! I love fantasy and this one sounds like it’s right up my alley! I’m always excited to find new fantasy authors πŸ™‚

city-of-saints-and-thieves

This one I found on Goodreads while perusing the giveaway page. The cover caught my eye first – can we all just agree that this cover is gorgeous?! I entered the giveaway (and didn’t win, boo), but I couldn’t stop thinking about this book. Something about the synopsis grabbed me and wouldn’t let go. I knew that this book was something I was meant to read and bought it this week. I’m super excited for this one!

This last one i’m not exactly sure that I will get to, but hope that I will. And that is…

Strange the dreamer.jpg

This book has shown up on almost every single most anticipated list of every You Tubber I watch. I haven’t read a book by Laini Taylor yet and I feel awful about it, so it’s about to change. This one is another ARC and not set to be published until March 28th this year, so I have quite a bit of time left to read this one. I have to say, the synopsis is just, well, strange (see what I did there?). I have a feeling that this one is going to be something I either LOVE or hate – there won’t be an in-between.

So there it is! My attempt at a TBR. Let’s see how many I get to this month lol! What’s on your TBR for the month of February?

