I’ve yet to do an actual tag on here and I have to say that I love tags! You get to see what someone has read in the past and they loved (or didn’t love) enough that the book sticks with them. So here we go with the coffee book tag  – BTW the coffee book tag SCREAMS Monday morning……. well at least Monday mornings I scream for coffee….. anyways, here we go!

1 – BLACK COFFEE — Name a series that’s hard to get into but has hardcore fans

raven-cycle-series

The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater. I only started on this series last year and it was EVERYWHERE! I swear I didn’t hear a bad word about it and let me tell you – everyone was hardcore and dedicated. I’ve finished the first two books in the series but I have to admit that I had a hard time with the first one. Once the set up of the story was over I was immersed in the uniqueness of this story and really need to just finish the series already!

2 – PEPPERMINT MOCHA – Name a book that’s fun for you to read during the festive season

a-head-full-of-ghosts

This question didn’t specify which festive season so I’m choosing Halloween!! I will most definitely be rereading this one in October. It gave me the chills on multiple occasions!

3 – HOT CHOCOLATE – What is your favourite children’s book?

paper-bag-princess

No, this isn’t a chapter book, but it will always be my favourite children’s book. ALWAYS! I remember thinking as a kid that this girl was so amazing that she had the strength to stand up for herself. I admired the girl in this story so much, even though she wore a paper bag!

4 – DOUBLE SHOT ESPRESSO – Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish

The hunger games series.jpg

I literally couldn’t stop reading. I finished all three books within two days. The only time I stopped reading was to sleep. Luckily I had just had surgery so I couldn’t get out of bed for almost a week, which made it so much easier to lose myself in this series.

5 – STARBUCKS – Name a book that you see everywhere

acotar-series

The ACOTAR series by Sarah J Maas. And with good reason! These books are absolute perfection and showcase the pure genius that is Sarah J Maas. Book three is coming out soon!!!!!!

6 – OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF – Name a book that you were expecting more from

the-call

This book was one of my most anticipated of last year. The premise of an entire population being “called” into another realm to fight for their lives was so unique. They only had to survive in the fairy land for 24 hours (only a span of a few minutes in their world) and then they could live safe and unharmed for the remainder of their lives. It was just SOOOO underwhelming!

7 – THE PERFECT BLEND –  Name a book or series that’s both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying

throne-of-glass-series

Sarah J Maas has no problems what so ever torturing her characters. You may assume that just because they are a main character that they are safe. That’s normally the case in books. The main character is placed in grave danger but at the last moment everything is fixed and all is right in the world. But no character is safe in her world. There’s lots of bitter, lots of sweet, but in the end this series is something incredible!

8 – GREEN TEA – Name a book or series that is quietly beautiful

ill-give-you-the-sun

I’m not sure that “quietly” beautiful explains this one. To be honest, it was almost explosively beautiful. I had no clue what I was getting into when I picked this one up a few years ago. It was kind of a cover buy because it’s so beautiful. But what ended up happening is it felt like a steam roller ran over my emotions. This one took me on a beautiful and unexpected ride

9 – CHAI TEA – Name a book or series that makes you dream of far off places

harry-potter

Need I say more?? If I could live in this world I would give anything!!!!!

10 – EARL GREY – Name your favourite classic

1984

I am NOT a fan of classics, in any way, shape, or form. I think it’s the fact that classics were always shoved down your throat in high school and you didn’t ever have a choice. But this one stayed in my mind ever since high school and I’ve actually read it 3-5 times since then. This book has influenced everything from movies to TV shows and I feel as though it’s highly underrated in the classics genre.

SO! There it is, the coffee book tag. If you want to know more about any of these books i would consider posting a full review of any of them. Just comment on here and let me know! Thanks for reading, and enjoy your coffee! I know I will!

